Peter Bryce Prize Awards Committee

  • Sandy Boucher, Principal and lead of corporate investigations for Grant Thornton LLP, one of Canada's top accounting and business advisory firms; 
  • Ian Bron, a former whistleblower who as served as a naval officer, educator, federal government regulator, and program evaluation team leader, and is currently a PhD candidate at Carleton University,  studying whistleblowing in Westminster governments;
  • David Hutton, the former Executive Director of Federal Accountability Initiative for Reform (FAIR) and one of the leading experts on whistleblower protection in Canada;
  • Peter Jacobsen, Partner of WeirFoulds LLP with over 40 years of experience in practice as a litigator and provider of legal advice in diverse sectors, notably in media;
  • Anna Myers, Executive Director of the Whistleblowing International Network;
  • Amélie Perron, Professor, School of Nursing, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ottawa and whistleblowing researcher;
  • Edgar Schmidt, former General Counsel in the Department of Justice Canada and prominent Canadian whistleblower;
  • David Yazbeck, Partner and senior lawyer,  Raven, Cameron, Ballantyne & Yazbeck LLP with expertise in whistleblower protection law