Deborah Cowen


Department of Geography & Planning, University of Toronto

Richard Beaudry


Canadian Federation of Library Associations / Fédération canadienne des associations de bibliothèques (CFLA-FCAB) Intellectual Freedom Committee

Faisal Bhabha

Associate Professor

Osgoode Hall Law School, York University

Max Binks-Collier


Jamie Cameron

Professor Emeritus

Osgoode Hall Law School

John Degen

Executive Director

Writers' Union of Canada

Dax D’Orazio

PhD Candidate

Department of Political Science, University of Alberta

Anver M. Emon

Professor & Canada Research Chair in Religion, Pluralism and the Rule of Law

University of Toronto Faculty of Law

Len Findlay

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

University of Saskatchewan

Alexandra Flynn

Assistant Professor

Allard School of Law, University of British Columbia

Andrea Gonsalves


Stockwoods LLP

Tamir Israel

Staff Lawyer

Samuelson-Glushko Canadian Internet Policy and Public Interest Clinic (CIPPIC)

Azeezah Kanji

Legal academic, writer, and journalist

Lara Karaian

Associate Professor

Institute of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Carleton University

Abbas Kassam

IP Litigation and Privacy Lawyer

Ridout & Maybee LLP

Ummni Khan

Associate Professor

Department of Law and Legal Studies, Carleton University

Daniel Lelchuk

Associate Principal Cellist, Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra

Danielle S. McLaughlin

Former Director of Education

Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Tim McSorley

National Coordinator

International Civil Liberties Monitoring Group (ICLMG)

Richard Moon

Professor of Law

University of Windsor

Melanie J. Newton

Associate Professor

Department of History, University of Toronto

Daniel J. Paré

Associate Professor

Department of Communication, University of Ottawa

Denise Reaume

Professor Emerita

Faculty of Law, University of Toronto

Justin Safayeni


Stockwoods LLP

Carolyn Sale

Associate Professor

Department of English & Film Studies, University of Alberta

Clea Schmidt

Professor of Education

University of Manitoba

David Schneiderman

Professor of Law and Political Science

University of Toronto

Alvin M. Schrader

Professor Emeritus

School of Library and Information Studies, University of Alberta

Ivor Shapiro

Emeritus Professor

School of Journalism, Ryerson University

Charles Smith

Associate Professor

Department of Political Science, St. Thomas More College, University of Saskatchewan

Alissa Trotz


Caribbean Studies at New College and Women and Gender Studies, University of Toronto

James L Turk

Director, Centre for Free Expression & Distinguished Visiting Scholar

Ryerson University

Mariana Valverde


Centre for Criminology & Sociolegal Studies, University of Toronto